Messenger

sign-in-to-messenger

Messenger is an instant messaging application linked to your Facebook account.

Find out how to create an account, sign in, sign out, or delete your Messenger account by following the steps below.

Sign in to Messenger account

Login to Messenger

Log out from Messenger

Delete a Messenger account

Create an account

Messenger is part of the Facebook services, so you must create a Facebook account to access Messenger. Go to the Facebook home page, enter your first name, last name, mobile number or email address, password, date of birth and gender, then click on “Register”.
A security code will be sent to your email address or to your phone by SMS: enter the code on the page, validate. You now have access to your own Facebook account.
If you want to further secure your Facebook account, you can also click on the arrow in the top right corner, go to “settings” then “security and login”, then choose your settings to receive an alert every time a new device connects to your account, choose friends to contact in case your account is stolen (they will be able to send you a restore code), or get the two-step text identification with your cell phone number.

Sign in to Messenger account

Login to the account

There are two ways to access Messenger: via your Facebook page or the Messenger home page. Log in to your Facebook page on the Facebook site and click on the bubble in the top right corner. You will be able to send new messages directly to your contacts or use the right sidebar to see who is online (indicated by a green dot) and click on your contact’s name to start the chat.

Login

Log out from the account

To log out of Messenger, simply click on the down arrow in the top right corner of your Facebook page, then click “Log Out”.

Log out

Delete an account

To delete your Messenger account, you must delete your Facebook account. If you want to close your Facebook account, you have 2 solutions. You can deactivate it or delete it permanently. Deactivate means that people will no longer be able to search for you online and your “wall” will no longer be available. On the other hand, deleting it means that you will never get your account back.
To delete a Facebook account, go to the Delete Account page and click “Delete My Account”.
You will then have to type your password and a captcha code, then click on “ok”. Your account will be deleted within 14 days, but if you log in within this time, you can cancel your request.

Delete a Messenger account

This article has been written to give you useful information about the www.messenger.com platform. We are not responsible for any errors or omissions in the content.


Warning: Undefined variable $user_ID in /homepages/21/d618099935/htdocs/sign-in-to/wp-content/themes/spicepress/comments.php on line 72

You must be logged in to post a comment