Outlook

Outlook is an e-mail account platform managed by Microsoft that allows you to send and receive messages and attachments.
Find out how to create an account, sign in, sign out, or delete your Outlook account by following the steps below.

Sign in to Outlook account

Login to Outlook

Log out from Outlook

Delete a Outlook account

Create an account

To create an Outlook account, go to the Outlook site and click “Create Account” at the top right. Enter your new email address and click “Next”. Do the same for the password, your name, first name, country, date of birth.
For security, you will have to enter the characters you see on the left side of the screen, and click on “next”. You will only have to choose a profile image, a signature, and you now have access to your Outlook account. You can also use a Microsoft account to connect to Outlook.

Sign in to Outlook account

Login to the account

To log in to your Outlook account, go to the Outlook site and click on “Login”.
If you have already logged in to your account with this PC or smartphone, you will be taken directly to the login page. Enter your e-mail address, click “next”, then your password, and click “login”.

Login

Log out from the account

To log out of your Outlook account, go to your e-mail account page and click on the account icon (with your initials) in the top right corner. In the drop-down menu, click on “log out”.

Log out

Delete an account

To delete your account from a device, log in and then, on your mailbox page, click on your icon in the top right corner (with your initials) and then “edit profile”.
Then click on “Manage your email address or login phone number”. Finally, click on “delete”.
This will delete the account only on your device, but it will remain accessible if you log in again with your login details.
To permanently delete an account, go to the Microsoft account closure page, log into your account using your login credentials, click “Login”.
Read the warnings and then click “Next” at the bottom of the page. Check all the boxes to confirm that you want to close the account, then click “close account”.
You will have 30 days to log back in if you wish to keep your account. After 30 days your data and account will be deleted.

Delete a Outlook account

 

This article has been written to give you useful information about the outlook.live.com platform. We are not responsible for any errors or omissions in the content.

You must be logged in to post a comment